About Us

Cloud-scale data centers require a different approach

Cloud-scale data centers require disaggregation of storage and compute, as evidenced by the top cloud giants’ transition from inefficient Direct-Attached SSD architecture to low-latency shared NVMe flash architecture.
The Lightbits team, who were key contributors to the NVMe standard and among the originators of NVMe over Fabrics (NVMe-oF), now bring you their latest innovation: the Lightbits NVMe/TCP solution.

Split storage and compute, network and clients untouched

In stark contrast to other NVMe-oF solutions, the Lightbits NVMe/TCP solution separates storage and compute without touching the network infrastructure or data center clients. With NVMe/TCP, Lightbits delivers the same IOPS as direct-attached NVMe SSDs and up to a 50% reduction in tail latency.

Leadership team

Avigdor Willenz

Co-founder and Chairman

Eran Kirzner

Co-founder and CEO

Miki Avni


Shaul Galila


Kam Eshghi

Chief Strategy Officer

Sagi Grimberg

Co-founder and CTO

Muli Ben-Yehuda

Co-founder and Chief Scientist

Amir Michael

Chief Technology Evangelist

Ofir Efrati

Co-founder and VP of Engineering

Yael Galor

HR Manager

George Agasandian

Co-founder and Director of Solutions Engineering

Abel Gordon

Chief System Architect

Ivan Li

Sales Vice President, APAC

Keimpe Paulus

Sales Director, EMEA

Alyssa Holley

Sales Director, US - East

Samer Haija

Director of Product Management

Josh Goldenhar

VP of Product Marketing

Megan Gay

Sr. Marketing Manager


Advisory board

Valerie Knafo

Valerie Knafo

Dell EMC

Inbar Lasser-Raab

Inbar Lasser-Raab

Cisco, Nortel

Peter Onufryk

Peter Onufryk

Intel, Microchip/PMC-Sierra

Mike Shapiro

Mike Shapiro

EMC/DSSD, Oracle/Sun

Yotam Yemini

Yotam Yemini

Quantum Metric, Turbonomic